Mission

 

 
Our primary mission as a church is to bring those outside of relationship with God into reconciliation and a new identity in Jesus.
A disciple has received their identity from Jesus and his call for their life. We are committed to be a church of disciples that are making more disciples of Jesus. 
We are a church that wants to see God’s kingdom influence our cities as we serve those around us.
God’s saving love is for all peoples and all nations and so we dedicate ourselves to the planting and support of new churches.
 

 

Leadership and Staff

 

 
Nathan Hornback Elko Church Lead Pastor Facebook | Twitter Nathan@lschurches.com

Nathan Hornback
Elko Church Lead Pastor
Facebook | Twitter
Nathan@lschurches.com

David Roberson Operations Pastor Facebook david@therobersons.com

David Roberson
Operations Pastor
Facebook
david@therobersons.com

Seth Morton Worship Pastor Facebook Seth@lschurches.com

Seth Morton
Worship Pastor
Facebook
Seth@lschurches.com

Anthony Crosby Family Ministries and College Outreach Pastor Facebook Anthony@lschurches.com

Anthony Crosby
Family Ministries and College Outreach Pastor
Facebook
Anthony@lschurches.com

 
David Metz Facilities Intern

David Metz
Facilities Intern

Brigitte Anderson Community Groups Intern brigitte@lschurches.com

Brigitte Anderson
Community Groups Intern
brigitte@lschurches.com

Jessica Flint Finance Intern Jessica@lschurches.com

Jessica Flint
Finance Intern
Jessica@lschurches.com

Annie Isaak LS Kids Intern annie@lschurches.com

Annie Isaak
LS Kids Intern
annie@lschurches.com

 

 

INTERNSHIPS

 

 
 
Living Stones offers a genuine experience consistent with on-staff church ministry for interns. During the internship one should expect to engage all aspects of ministry through training, education, and experience. Internships are available in many of our ministries year-round.
 
 
 

 

Church Planting Residency

 

 
 
The Living Stones Church Plant Residency is a two-year program designed to train and equip future church planters. The program starts in the middle of August and runs through May for both years. It is designed to develop the 11 church planting competencies recognized by the Acts29 Church planting Network:
Spiritual Vitality   |   Theological Clarity   |   Conviction and Commendation   |   Marriage (if Married)   |   Relationships   |   Leadership   |   Maturity   |   Missional Lifestyle   |   Disciple Making   |   Ability to Teach   |   Entrepreneurial Aptitude
 For more information, please contact kyleb@lschurches.com